DDC, SMC counting over in Srinagar: DEO

Srinagar, Dec 22: The Returning Officers in Srinagar have declared the results of District Development Council elections in all the 14 constituencies and handed over election certificates to winning candidates.

Meanwhile, results of 4 SMC ward constituencies were declared earlier.

District Election Officer (Deputy Commissioner) Srinagar, Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary told that the results of all 14 DDC constituencies have been declared.

“As per the final results, Independents have been declared winners in 7 constituencies including Srinagar-I, Qamarwari-I, Qamarwari-II, Harwan-I, II, IV and VI, while the JKAP candidates were declared winners from Harwan-V, Khanmoh-I and Srinagar-III constituencies. Four political parties won one seat each, with the BJP winning Khanmoh -II, PDP Khanmoh-III, NC Harwan-III and JKPM Srinagar-II”, he said. (KNO)

ANN News

South Asia News Network (ANN News) is Jammu & Kashmir’s 1st Online TV Channel that airs in Jammu & Kashmir & around the World. The Channel is also available on Cable TV in Kashmir region.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.