Taliban Announces New Government In Afghanistan

KABUL — The Taliban has announced the names of several members of a new caretaker government in Afghanistan led by Mohammad Hasan Akhund.

The list of cabinet members announced by chief spokesman Zabihullah Mujahid at a news conference in Kabul on Tuesday.

“The Islamic Emirate decided to appoint and announce a caretaker cabinet to carry out the necessary government works,” said Mujahid, who named 33 members of “the new Islamic government” and said the remaining posts will be announced after careful deliberation.

Mujahid stressed the cabinet was an “acting” government and that the group will “try to take people from other parts of the country”.

Here is the full list of names announced:

  • Hasan Akhund will lead the new Afghan government
  • Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar and Mullah Abdus Salam will be his deputies.
  • Amir Khan Muttaqi – Foreign Minister
  • Abas Stanikzai – acting deputy Foreign Minister
  • Mullah Yaqoob – the son of Taliban founder Mullah Mohammad Omar, Yaqoob has been approved as Afghanistan’s defence minister
  • Amir Khan Muttaqi – Foreign Minister
  • Sirajuddin Haqqani – Interior Minister
  • Qari Din Hanif – Acting Minister of Economy
  • Abas Stanikzai – acting deputy Foreign Minister
  • Mawlawi Noor Mohammad Saqib – Acting Minister for Hajj amd Religious Affairs
  • Mawlawi Abdul Hakim Sharie – Acting Minister of Justice
  • Mullah Noorullah Noori – Acting Minister of Borders and Tribal Affairs
  • Mullah Mohammad Younus Akhundzada – Acting Minister of Rural Rehabilitation and Development
  • Mullah Abdul Manan Omari – Acting Minister of Public Work
  • Mullah Mohammad Esa Akhund – Acting Minister of Mines and Petroleum
  • Mullah Abdul Latif Mansoor – Acting Minister of Water and Energy
  • Mullah Hamidullah Akhundzada – Acting Minister of Civil Aviation and Transport
  • Abdul Baqi Haqqani – Acting Minister of Higher Education
  • Najibullah Haqqani – Acting Minister of Telecommunication
  • Khalilur Rahman Haqqani – Acting Minister of Refugees
  • Abdul Haq Wasiq – Acting Director of Intelligence
  • Haji Mohammad Idris – Acting Director of the Central Bank
  • Ahmad Jan Ahmady – Acting Director of the Administrative Office of the President

ANN News

Asia News Network (ANN News) is Jammu & Kashmir’s 1st Online TV Channel that airs in Jammu & Kashmir & around the World. The Channel is also available on Cable TV in Kashmir region.

One thought on “Taliban Announces New Government In Afghanistan

  • 20th September 2021 at 8:30 am

    Location on using this create-up, I Certainly believe that this site wants a good deal additional notice. I’ll in all probability be back all over again to study by much more, thanks for the info!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *