5-Member NC Delegation To Meet Delimitation Commission Today In Srinagar

SRINAGAR: In a significant move, a five member delegation of the National Conference will meet the delimitation commission, which is arriving for a four-day visit to Jammu and Kashmir on Tuesday even as the People’s Democratic Party has not nominated any member to meet the commission.

As per details, the National Conference has nominated Abdul Raheem Rather, Mohammad Shafi, Mian Altaf Ahmad, Nasir Aslam Wani and Sakina Ittoo as their representatives to meet the commission at Grand Lalit today, while PDP has not nominated any leader or member of the party.

As per the details the commission has given a time slot of 20 minutes to each party to meet the commission and put forth their view point about the ongoing process of delimitation process in Jammu and Kashmir.

The representatives of NC have been given time slot of 5:10 pm to 5:30 pm to meet the commission.

As per the details, Jammu and Kashmir People’s Conference have nominated Bashir Ahmad Dar, Mansoor Hussain Soharwardy, Mohammad Khurshid Alam and Mohammad Ashraf Mir as their representatives.

J&K Apni party has nominated Ghulam Hassan Mir, Zaffar lqbal Manhas, Usman Majid, Rafi Ahmad Mir and Mohammad Ashraf Mir, while the Congress have nominated GA. Mir, Peerzada Mohd Sayeed, Taj MohiUDin, Bashir Ahmad Magrey, Surinder Singh Channi and Vinod Koul as theri representatives.

The BJP has nominated Sofi Yusuf, GM Mir, Surinder Ambardar and Altaf Thakur as their representatives.

Among other parties, which are going to meet the commission include BSP, CPI, CPI-M and National Panthers Party. (KNO)

ANN News

South Asia News Network (ANN News) is Jammu & Kashmir’s 1st Online TV Channel that airs in Jammu & Kashmir & around the World. The Channel is also available on Cable TV in Kashmir region.

14 thoughts on “5-Member NC Delegation To Meet Delimitation Commission Today In Srinagar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.